Oscars, Google Earth’s Discovery, and a Backflip.

jlaw

Hey Everybody! Hope your week has been awesome so far. Here’s some pretty cool stuff that I found this week that I think you’ll enjoy.

First, as many of you know, the Oscars were on Sunday. I generally don’t pay much attention to awards shows. To me, it’s like the Superbowl; as long as I know who won and watch the best ads I’m happy. But this year something happened that make me take attention, and that was Jennifer Lawrence. Dudes, I totally have a girl-crush on this chick. In fact, I think she would qualify as Super Cool n’ Awesome. Watch this and you’ll understand.

Don’t you love that? Reporters have been asking some really stupid questions recently, and it’s so refreshing to see someone give the answers that we’d all love to give. “Are you worried about peaking too early?” She just won a freaking Oscar! How about you let her enjoy the moment and ask her dumb questions later? I hope that as her career progresses Jennifer (or J Law as she’s been dubbed) doesn’t lose her realism or bluntness. It’s nice to see an actor who is still a real person.

Next up is some crazy stuff. I don’t know if you’ve heard but freaking Google Earth has mapped out some concentration and detention camps that North Korea claim do not exist. Check out the article and more images here

http://www.upworthy.com/the-google-earth-revelation-that-is-blowing-my-mind?g=2&c=ufb1

Image

Thank you Google, no one can hide from you.

And now, I’ll leave you with a slightly mind-blowing stunt performed by Adam Miller and is being featured on Tony Hawk’s Youtube channel. There’s also a video of him practicing but it’s so lackluster compared to him landing this crazy trick.

I hope you’re inspired. Now go make your week Super Cool n’ Awesome!

Leave a Reply

