Meet Mary Beth Koeth

scp marybeth

I have always been artistic, and from the first time I picked up a camera, I felt a connection to it.

After finishing college at Texas Tech University with a degree in Design Communication, I began working as a designer for Hallmark and was eventually transferred to Hallmark’s UK office. While there, I had the chance to travel across Europe with my trusty camera in hand. And that’s when I knew that I had no choice; photography was my passion and it had to become my career.

I decided to go to Miami Ad School and make my dream a reality. During this time, I spent two and a half months in Norway assisting photographer, Nancy Bundt and observing tall, blond men, and I also interned for Miami photographer, Sid Hoeltzell as well as Joe Pugliese in Los Angeles.

Since finishing Miami Ad School, my time has been occupied by a number of projects, the most predominant being Running with Raven, a project started with Laura Lee Huttenbach to record the story of Raven and the Raven Run.

Screen Shot 2013-02-15 at 12.29.11 PMScreen Shot 2013-02-15 at 12.30.52 PMScreen Shot 2013-02-15 at 12.30.37 PM

The Photo Intern from Mary Beth Koeth on Vimeo.

marybethkoethphotography.com | mb@marybethkoethphotography.com

Leave a Reply

