The Pope, Harlem Shake, and Me!

pope

Hey everybody, hope you’re enjoying this lovely Wednesday morning. There’s been a lot going on this week, and I’d like to start by sharing some exciting personal news… wait for it… ♫Dadadada♫  I got a new job!!! And I’d like to thank Marca Hispanic for giving me this opportunity. I’m seriously thrilled 🙂  Now let’s get to what’s happening in this crazy world of ours.

This week we found out that the Pope is planning to resign. He’s the first Pope to do so in 700 years so it’s kind of a big deal. I’m not Catholic so to me the Pope is like a foreign dignitary; I’d be respectful if I met him but I’m not going to bow or anything.

url-3

The world was shocked by this news, for about 5 minutes, and then the memes began. I hope the Pope knows this is all in good fun. I’m not sure a good sense of humor is a requirement for the job lol. Anyway, here are some of my favorites, along with #Beyonceforpope and Pope Resigns to Construct Death Star

TEPD86P url-1 url-2 url tumblr_mi2cjr1QCH1qg6efro1_500

Other than this, we also have a new dance phenomenon: The Harlem Shake. This is some seriously silly business right here, so of course we have to document and share it.

This was the first one I saw.

Peanuts Edition

Miami Ad School Edition (We are all current students or alumnus after all).

And the best one of all…

Grandma Edition!

So, like all weeks, some bad things happened, some good things happened, and we’ve all found something to laugh about. Sounds pretty awesome to me. Go us!

~Michelle Bielecki

Leave a Reply

